Guts & Glory: Packaging pumpkin carving kits


It got chilly this week here in central Alabama. I guess that means it’s Halloween! Halloween is up there for me in my list of favorite holidays. It always has been ever since I was little.

Mom made my costumes and Dad carved the pumpkins following my drawing until I was old enough to wield the knife by myself. That didn’t stop him from spending hours pounding the pavement with me after dark October 31st though! I think it was as big of fun for him as it was for me: a little daddy-daughter time during basketball season.

That;s why I freaked out over this adorable pumpkin carving kit! I’m a sucker for good branding, especially when it features nice typography, like this piece. The orange really pops against the chipboard.

Take a look at some great carved pumpkins I found last year here!

Leave a Reply

