OrangeYouGlad I didn’t say Boo?!


I know people always assume “the holidays” start at Thanksgiving, or at least in America, but really it starts with Halloween. No joke. You can’t just expect to find cranberry sauce the day before the Turkey Day–so here are the holidays starting October 1–complete with an advent calendar.

Here we get a glimpse of creepy communicators OrangeYouGlad created for the occasion. It’s aimed for kids, obviously, with the big bold patterns in 2011. The 2012 edition has such a nice smoky, sketchy quality that the piece really grabs my attention, but then I’d have quote one of my design professors, Erin Wright. “Designers are basically little kids,” he told me when I was creating my personal brand, “Be fun with it.” Few words have ever been more true, and I am certainly no exception!

Need help getting into the spooky spirit? Click here for an article on Alabama’s own Kathryn Tucker Windham–journalist and author of 13 Ghosts of Alabama.

Check out more about this project at For Print Only!

Comments
One Response to “OrangeYouGlad I didn’t say Boo?!”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] How awesome is it that we’re still celebrating this holiday? I’m still counting down the days with these handy Halloween Advent Calendars! […]



Leave a Reply

