Classes started today


Today marks the first day of classes at UAB, and life in the design department is business as usual, and by that I meant with as little business as possible and in the best way imaginable.

Kindergarteners at creative time. I was precociously pickiy about my colors at that age. Small wonder I grew up to major in art. (woodleywonderworks)

We’re a creative bunch. If you like numbers the accountants are next door. Anyways, here’s a photo of kids at work, or are they at play, or is it both? We college students don’t look much different. Out clothes sizes are just bigger.

In fact once when I was designing personal stationary, one of my professors described his colleagues as ‘big kids.’ He encouraged me to do something experimental just so that when the business system arrived a potential employer would open up the piece and disassemble it just to see how it worked. The interaction, he said, made me more memorable and as such made me more likely to be hired.

Comments
4 Responses to “Classes started today”
  1. I don?t even understand how I stopped up here, however I believed this post used to be good. I don’t recognize who you’re however certainly you are going to a famous blogger should you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  2. Hello there, simply turned into aware of your blog thru Google, and found that it is really informative. I?m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of other folks will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  3. Dunbay says:

    Hello there, simply turned into aware of your blog thru Google, and found that it is really informative. I?m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of other folks will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

