They’ve lost their marbles


This thing is probably one of the single coolest dining tables I have ever seen, but I sure don’t want to know how much it costs.

Anyways, this would definately be a conversation piece in anyone’s household, but reading that it’s carved from maple wood I would imagine it doesn’t come cheap. The craftmanship alone is warranted for a higher price. It looks like its been done by hand.

I don’t know about you, but I’ve gotten tired of building things from copper no larger than on a four inch by six inch scale. I couldn’t even imagine trying to construct a dining table. It would certainly be better thsn the cubes I made in my three dimensional design class this spring. Whoever makes these must have patience or they might loose their mind in the process!

It’s one part sculpture, and it’s one part that marble game I played at the doctor’s office when I was a little kid. I would watch those balls run through the maze for the longest time, and I’m sure I’d do the same with this table.

A Dining Table That Doubles As A Marble Run [Video] | Co. Design.

Leave a Reply

